Reviews

Borrow & Blue Reviews

Review Date: August 27, 2016
Courtney & Stephen

Married October 23, 2015 at The Island House
Highly Recommend!

Craig was wonderful to work with, always so quick to respond to emails and answer questions. He met with us to do cocktail tastings, and helped us create our ideal package, even including local brews for our out of town guests. Service day of was great!

You responded on August 29, 2016.

Thank you Courtney! It was a pleasure working with you both.


Review Date: July 23, 2016
Alicia & Amanda

Married October 17, 2015 at Medicine Wind Farm and Event Center
Recommend

MIX was extremely easy to work with and the owner made sure we had everything as requested. There was one new bartender working our event that we received feedback about her drinks being mixed up or alcohol pours totally forgotten. The team also left 20 minutes prior to their scheduled departure. For affordability and overall service we would still recommend them.


Review Date: February 16, 2015
Jaci & Kyle

Married October 17, 2014 at The Legare Waring House
Highly Recommend!

Our bartenders did a great job keeping everyone’s drink full. The wine provided was not amazing, but they had no problem using the cases we gave them to serve and were happy to do so. They were also great at weeding out our wedding crashers (I think we had 2 or 3) and not serving them.


Review Date: January 27, 2015
Kristen & Javi

Married April 12, 2014 at Boone Hall Plantation
Recommend

Everything went well with MIX except for one thing–they didn’t have white wine (that was supposed to be there) at the start of the cocktail hour and guests were told there would be none. Our wedding planners came to the rescue and fixed that. Other than that they were great to work with!


Review Date: January 9, 2015
Laurie & Matt

Married October 18, 2014 at The Citadel Beach Club
Highly Recommend!

Craig from MIX was super easy to work with, and so affordable it was almost unbelievable. He was also willing to make switches in his service packages to get my family’s favorite type of wine. He already knew all the requirements of my reception venue, so there was no worry there. He has his own linens which is nice. And MIX showed up ready to work. We had a VERY happy group of guests at our reception. Highly recommend!


Review Date: December 20, 2014
Christina & Dave

Married October 18, 2014 at The Pavilion at Pepper Plantation
Highly Recommend!

MIX is the best most affordable bartending service we found. They worked with us for our custom needs and hit the nail on the head for our big day. They even were great accommodating our last minute changes to meet our vision. Everyone loved the bartenders the day of and they provided top notch service. Great team!


Review Date: December 10, 2014
Tara & Christopher

Married April 19, 2014 at The Pavilion at Pepper Plantation
Highly Recommend!

Mix has multiple packages. We went with the mid level tier. We were able to select the beers we wanted. The guests seemed to enjoy the selection. Another vendor that was very easy to work with throughout the entire planning process.


Review Date: September 15, 2014
Brooke & Matt

Married August 9, 2013 at Boone Hall Plantation
Highly Recommend!

MIX is definitely the way to go! They offer a great selection, great staff, and a very reasonable cost. We used them for the rehearsal dinner and the wedding and they did an outstanding job. They were eager to help us come up with a signature drink too. I will always use them for future events!


Review Date: June 11, 2014
Leslie & Andrew

Married September 30, 2012 at Magnolia Plantation & Gardens
Highly Recommend!

Highly professional and easy to work with! They set up multiple stations making it easier to serve our guests and really thought through the details, including glassware and cleanup. They worked well with our wedding planners and came highly recommended!


Review Date: February 6, 2014
Amber & Jerad

Married April 15, 2012 at Magnolia Plantation & Gardens
Highly Recommend!

MIX did a fabulous job serving our guests. They made our guests feel comfortable and had a multitude of selections for them. Great bar tending service who catered to everyone who attended. They made sure that we even had mimosas and bloody marys to complement our morning/afternoon wedding.

Reviews from FaceBook

MIX Bartending
5.0
powered by Facebook
Emily Castner
Emily Castner
2018-04-04T12:31:34+0000
MIX you nailed it for our beautiful wedding at Legare Waring House! The bartenders were so quick and efficient and kept everyone with a drink in hand! We loved how easy you guys made it for us. Always giving us 5 star service through the whole process of planning and putting together our drink options.The best bar service around, for sure!!!
Becky Cohen Ford
Becky Cohen Ford
2017-10-31T15:57:30+0000
MIX provided bar services for our October wedding at the Cooper River Room in Mount Pleasant. We were so very happy and satisfied with Craig and his team. First and foremost, we loved that they had a variety of options and packages to choose from in order for us to stay within our budget. Craig was very easy to communicate with in the months leading up to the wedding and he patiently answered any and all questions that I had. The day of the wedding he and his team were very professional and ready to serve our guests well before the start time of the reception. During the wedding, they kept the drinks flowing which, in turn, kept our guests happy. We are very satisfied and happy with MIX and would not hesitate to use them again for future events. Thanks for everything and being a part of our special day, Craig!
Kellie Conner Gault
Kellie Conner Gault
2017-03-20T01:54:24+0000
MIX was such a pleasure to work with at our wedding at Old Wide Awake Plantation. From the first conversation with Craig, I knew we would be in good hands. We wanted to serve a frozen speciality drink and he helped make it happen. Thank you so much to your team for the wonderful service & delicious drinks!
Deby Krueger Pitts
Deby Krueger Pitts
2016-12-12T16:39:14+0000
Matthew Stergar
Matthew Stergar
2016-07-21T12:50:09+0000
Hands down the best in Charleston! The staff is punctual and polite, they are true professionals. The owner Craig is fantastic and it reflects throughout his business. I would recommend them over anyone, anyday!
Tanya Wareck
Tanya Wareck
2016-04-26T18:52:57+0000
Joey Cerroni
Joey Cerroni
2016-03-06T18:57:29+0000
My name is Joey from Charleston Music Dj and have worked several venues with MIX. Absolutely professional and on point with there exceptional service to your guests. Nice set up and timely with what they do. Top Notch vendor and would recommend them to anyone!
Alan Thompson
Alan Thompson
2016-02-18T14:28:29+0000
MIX has the best bartenders, pricing, and quality service around. They are always on time, professional, and entertain guests. We have worked with them for some time and sent several of our friends to them for their events and weddings and have never had a complaint.
Craig Heichberger
Craig Heichberger
2015-01-21T06:23:01+0000

Reviews from Google

Carly Picciuto
Carly Picciuto
19:50 04 Sep 16
We chose MIX for our wedding reception last week and could not have been happier with our choice! Craig was super helpful in coordinating everything, even last minute changes! (Thanks Craig!) The bartenders were professional, attentive and extremely personable. Our guests loved them! Will definitely keep them in mind for any future occasions!
Alan Thompson
Alan Thompson
00:30 13 Jun 16
MIX has a dynamite staff and amazing prices! Craig and his team have everything needed to make your event or wedding amazing and charge great prices!
MIX Premier Bartending
MIX Premier Bartending
14:54 18 Feb 16
MIX has the best bartenders, pricing, and quality service around. They are always on time, professional, and entertain guests. We have worked with them for some time and sent several of our friends to them for their events and weddings and have never had a complaint.
See All Reviews